2021 World Transport Convention

Waterborne Transportation

CODE Discipline Name Institute Position
SS01 Waterborne Transportation Engineering and Safety Zhang Di(Chair)Wuhan University of TechnologyDean & Professor
Wang Xiubin(Co-chair)Texas A&M UniversityAssociate professor 
Shao Zheping(Co-chair)Jimei UniversityProfessor and Dean
SS02 Port Operations and Management Ge Ying-En(Chair)Shanghai Maritime UniversityDean & Professor, Associate Editor for Maritime Policy & Management, Transportation Research Part D, Transport and Transportmetrica B
Manwo Ng(Co-chair)Old Dominion UniversityAssociate Professor, Associate Editor of Maritime Policy & Management
Zheng Shiyuan(Co-chair)Shanghai Maritime UniversityProfessor
SS03 Waterborne Transport Economics and Policy Fu Xiaowen(Chair)The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityProfessor
Adolf Ng(Co-chair)University of ManitobaDeputy Editor, Maritime Policy & Management; Co-Editor, Journal of Transport Literature; Deputy Editor, The Maritime Economists
SS04 Maritime Logistics and Supply Chains Yang Bin(Chair)Shanghai Maritime UniversityDean & Professor
Jin Zhihong(Co-chair)Daliann Maritime UniversityDean & Professor
Paul Tae-Woo Lee(Co-chair)Zhejiang UniversityProfessor, Associate Editor, Transportation Research Part E
SS05 Maritime Business and Law T. L. Yip(Chair)The Hong Kong Polytechnic UniversityProfessor
Zhang Pengfei(Co-chair)Solent University, Southampton, England, U.K.Senior Lecturer
Wang Kelly Yujie(Co-chair)Guangxi University, ChinaSenior Lecturer
SS06 Methodology for Waterborne Transport Meng Qiang(Chair)National University of SingaporeProfessor, Editor-in-Chief of Transportation Research Part E
Yang Zhongzhen(Co-chair)Ningbo UniversityProfessor
Jin Jiangang(Co-chair)Shanghai Jiao Tong UniversityAssociate Professor
SS07 Emerging technologies for Waterborne Transport Lam Siu Lee (Jasmine)(Chair)Nanyang Technological University, SingaporeAssociate Professor, Associate Editor, Maritime Policy & Management
Xie Chi(Co-chair)Tongji UniversityProfessor
Chen Gang(Co-chair)Shanghai Maritime UniversityProfessor